Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Mr. Chan Wing Hong Alex (陳永康) (“Mr. Chan”), is our executive Director and Chairman, and the founder of our Group. Mr. Chan was appointed as Director on 5 May 2015 and designated as executive Director and Chairman of the Board on 27 November 2015. Mr. Chan has over 29 years of experience in electronic engineering and information technology industry. He is responsible for formulating overall strategies, planning and business development of our Group.

Mr. Chau Kit Wai (周傑懷) (“Mr. Chau”), is our executive Director, chief executive officer and general manager, who joined our Group in October 2007. Mr. Chau was appointed as Director on 27 November 2015 and designated as executive Director on 27 November 2015. Since 16 March 2015, Mr. Chau has been a director of Pismo Research (Malaysia) SDN. BHD.. Mr. Chau has over 19 years of experience in sales and marketing in information technology industry. Mr. Chau joined our Group in October 2007 as a manager of product management and marketing, and was then promoted to general manager in April 2008. He is responsible for product development, and managing and implementing sales and marketing strategies of our Group.

Mr. Chong Ming Pui (莊明沛) (“Mr. Chong”), is our executive Director and director of hardware engineering. Mr. Chong was appointed as executive Director on 27 November 2015. Mr. Chong has over 12 years experience in hardware products developments. He is responsible for overall management of hardware development and purchasing and production of our Group. In January 2007, Mr. Chong joined our Group as a product development manager and then was promoted to director of hardware engineering in February 2011.

Mr. Yeung Yu (楊瑜) (“Mr. Yeung”), is our executive Director and director of software engineering. Mr. Yeung was appointed as executive Director on 27 November 2015. Mr. Yeung has over 17 years experience in software development industry. He is responsible for overall management of software development and quality assurance of our Group. In January 2007, Mr. Yeung joined our Group as a lead engineer of product development department and then was promoted to director of software engineering in February 2011.


Dr. Yu Kin Tim (余健添) (“Dr. Yu”), was appointed as our independent non-executive Director on 21 June 2016. Dr. Yu is currently a director of Brighton Energy Hong Kong Ltd, a company that operates manufacturing facility for casting, forging, machining, fabricating and finishing the large steel components required for nuclear and conventional power generation, for petrochemical and coal liquefaction pressure vessels, and for other heavy industry uses. From May 2004 to October 2006, Dr. Yu became the managing director for North Asia of Allied Telesyn Hong Kong Limited, a provider of secure IP and Ethernet access solutions, and from November 2006 to May 2008 he served as the managing director of Blue Coat Systems HK Limited, a company provides services of business applications, network infrastructure and information technology solutions. He subsequently worked as a senior manager, channel and alliance in SAP Hong Kong Co. Limited, an enterprise application software provider with its headquarters in Germany, from July 2008 to May 2009. From June 2009 to January 2010 and from February 2010 to December 2014, Dr. Yu was general manager of engineering service group and the president of Brighton Equipment Corporation Limited, respectively, a company that provides pre-sale support, installation and after-sale support.

Mr. Ho Chi Lam (何志霖) (“Mr. Ho”), was appointed as our independent non-executive Director on 21 June 2016. Mr. Ho was employed by Cable & Wireless HKT Limited, a company listed on the main board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Stock Exchange”) (stock code: 00008) (which was acquired by and merged to Pacific Century Cyberworks in 2000 and was renamed to PCCW-HKT Limited), a provider of telecommunications services in Hong Kong, from August 1980 to February 2000, and his last position was group manager, corporate planning and development department. He then joined SUNeVision Holdings Limited, a company originally listed on the growth enterprise market of the Stock Exchange which was subsequently transferred to the main board of the Stock Exchange (stock code: 01686) on 22 January 2018, and provides services such as carrier-neutral data centre services, installation and maintenance of satellite distribution network, fibre-optic cable, networking and security surveillance systems, and consultancy service for wireless and broadband network projects, as a chief technology officer during its initial public offering in 2000 and appointed as an executive director in June 2000, and resigned from the same position in February 2001. Mr. Ho joined The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited, a company listed on the main board of the Stock Exchange (stock code: 00003), an energy supplier in Hong Kong, as a strategic programme manager of information technology department from August 2002 to October 2003. He later joined United Luminous International (Holdings) Limited, a company designs and manufactures sealed LED which are used for full colour video screens, information signs, traffic signals, automotive lighting, LED Backlights for LCD TV and specialty lighting, as a director of operation from June 2007 to February 2009. Mr. Ho has been a general manager of The Institute of Network Coding of The Chinese University of Hong Kong since April 2010.

Mr. Wan Sze Chung (溫思聰) (“Mr. Wan”), was appointed as our independent non-executive Director on 21 June 2016. Mr. Wan is currently a director in Jacob Walery Limited, a company specialising in providing corporate consultancy and training, a position Mr. Wan has held since 1 March 2007, and an independent non-executive director of E.Bon Holdings Limited, a company listed on the main board of the Stock Exchange (stock code: 00599), since 27 September 2004 which is principally engaged in the supply of architectural hardware, bathroom, kitchen collection and designer furniture in Hong Kong. He also holds certain workshops at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University and the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Board committees 

Audit Committee
Remuneration Committee
Nomination Committee
Management Committee
Executive Directors:
Mr. Chan Wing Hong Alex
Mr. Chau Kit Wai
Mr. Yeung Yu
Independent non-executive Directors:
Dr. Yu Kin Tim
Mr. Ho Chi Lam
Mr. Wan Sze Chung

Notes:       Chairman of the relevant Board committees          Member of the relevant Board committees
© 2021 Plover Bay. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy.